virtual redecorating much easier in the virtual world than real life renovation…


      Been moving the chickens, and the trees and the fences and the hanging plant trellises.  I haven’t gotten up from my chair to do any of that,, Now yes I ‘ve gotten up other things have needed doing.  but, the renovations on the virtual farm have been painless, unless I’m developing carpel tunnel from too much clicking  Since I began  it’s been an interesting journey, it started from pretty much a solitary endeavor and then turned into a social one and then evolved into an activity that I share with the people who I work with..  When I started , my farm was several haphazard plots, and more often than not I would come back to dead crops, if it wasn’t for the coins from the trees and barnyard animals, that spread would have been abandoned a long time ago.     When I got serious, and why I got serious I have no idea but, I did and then the plow and plant  until the coin ran out , then come back and do it again.  My family wasn’t to happy with me to say the least…      

   The farm was calling my name and there were crops that needed harvesting, boy if the real world had growth cycles that quick, no one would starve . but I digress,  I’ve been asked what it is I enjoy about the game and that is easy, all the neat, nice and varied folks you meet from everywhere,  a truly free exchange of speech, that in itself is amazing.   The neat orderly world you can create and keep it that way!!!  And, as long as I keep planting and plowing and harvesting the trees and animals, I can go to the market and get most anything they have to offer.  Another thing I like is I can keep  on adopting animals and they pay me!!!   I know my heritage  shining through…  Sometimes, I look at all the critters I got on that farm think I’ve lost my mind.    Someday I will actually count them up, oh wait there’s golden chicken, brb…

Leave a Reply

